Update TestRecord

Description
blackxy
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 8:59 am

Update TestRecord

Postby blackxy » Mon Nov 02, 2015 9:15 am

Hey Guys,

I am working at a mobile app and want to update the TestRecord of a TestRun.

I have 3 problems:

1. I can update a TestRecord in a TestRun, but the TestRun overview will not be updated???
Waiting will be reduced, but nothing else will happen.

2. The TestCase of the TestRecord will not be updated.
I n the TestCase will the TestRun/TestRecord be empty, as if it was not updated?????

3. And the last problem, I don’t know how to create the Defect for a failed TestCase.
Which method do I need????
Which parameter do I need?????

If somebody can help me, please.

Greetings

Markus

blackxy
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 8:59 am

Re: Update TestRecord

Postby blackxy » Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:00 am

solved 1. and 2., TestRecord.executedSpecified = true

Lukeia212
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:00 pm

Re: Update TestRecord

Postby Lukeia212 » Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:04 pm

Hi, I have got exactly the same problem but I can't solve it with your solution, because my test record has not got that variable. Could you explain me better how you have solved the problem?

Thanks a lot

Lukeia212
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:00 pm

Re: Update TestRecord

Postby Lukeia212 » Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:34 pm

Hi, I have got your same problem but I can't find the variable you mentioned in my test record.
Could you please explain me how did you resolve your issue?

Thanks a lot

dianna
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 5:33 am
Location: New Jeresy
Contact:

Re: Update TestRecord

Postby dianna » Wed Jun 20, 2018 5:42 am

Hi,

I know this is a late reply to the question and you might have solved it. But I'm answering this because because might get an useful info from this.

For testing iOS, Android, and FireOS apps, we currently support Appium Java JUnit, Appium Java TestNG, Appium Python, Calabash, Instrumentation (Including JUnit, Espresso, Robotium, and any instrumentation-based tests), UI Automation, UI Automator, and XCTest (Including XCUI and KIF).

Please go through this link https://docs.aws.amazon.com/devicefarm/ ... lcome.html

carlonsins
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:53 am

Re: Update TestRecord

Postby carlonsins » Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:09 pm

dianna wrote:Hi,

I know this is a late reply to the question and you might have solved it. But I'm answering this because because might get an useful info from this.

For testing iOS, Android, and FireOS apps, we currently support Appium Java JUnit, Appium Java TestNG, Appium Python, Calabash, Instrumentation (Including JUnit, Espresso, Robotium, and any instrumentation-based tests), UI Automation, UI Automator, and XCTest (Including XCUI and KIF).

Please go through this link https://docs.aws.amazon.com/devicefarm/ ... lcome.html



Is it only for the apps? Actually, I have some frameworks as well so I wanna know can I check my website and frameworks also (Python Based)

zoraya
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 2:59 pm

Re: Update TestRecord

Postby zoraya » Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:10 am

Hello, I have got exactly the same problem but I can't solve it with your solution, because my test record has not got that variable. Could you explain me better how you have solved the problem?

Thanks a lot

rahulmathur
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2019 7:03 am

Re: Update TestRecord

Postby rahulmathur » Tue Sep 03, 2019 7:28 am

Hi, Could you explain in detail how you have solved the problem?
I think my problem is similar with this one.!

Mobile Application Development


Return to “Polarion Application Lifecycle Management (ALM)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests