Subversive completely screwup eclipse refactor rename functi

zartc
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 11:11 am

Subversive completely screwup eclipse refactor rename functi

Postby zartc » Tue Jan 16, 2007 4:16 pm

Hi all,

I have nothing but problems with subversive while using the eclipse refactor-rename command to change the name of a package.

Subversive always complains that one of the subpackage already exist in the repository or somewhere.

Is that function has been tested at all.

that suck big time.

ZartC

cmenzel
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 12:47 pm

Postby cmenzel » Sat Jan 20, 2007 1:01 pm

Subclipse had a similar problem once. I'm currently using Eclipse3.3M4, haven't yet tried again with 3.2. It appears Subversive becomes confused with the deletes and adds involved in the renaming.

The project structure is like this:

com.foo
com.foo.some.package
com.foo.some.other.package

I select "com.foo" and call "Refactor -> Rename" to rename it to com.bar. The end result should be:

com.bar
com.bar.some.package
com.bar.some.other.package

Subversive gets confused and tries to add com.bar and com.bar.some multiple times.

cmenzel
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 12:47 pm

Postby cmenzel » Thu Feb 08, 2007 1:45 pm

Is there any progress on this or a workaround? It's been three weeks without even an answer.

Is there something I can do help or assist?

Alexander Gurov
Posts: 205
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 11:33 am

Postby Alexander Gurov » Thu Feb 08, 2007 2:38 pm

Dear cmenzel and zartc,

Thank you for reporting this major bug. We skipped your post by mistake, sorry.
The problem is fixed now and fix will be available with the next Subversive build in one-two weeks.
Best regards,
Alexander Gurov
Subversive Team

cmenzel
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 12:47 pm

Postby cmenzel » Thu Feb 08, 2007 3:00 pm

That's what I hoped to hear :-)

Thanks!
Carl-Eric

rgrocha
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:47 am

Postby rgrocha » Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:53 am

I'm using Subversive 1.1.0RC5, released 2 Fed 2007, on eclipse 3.2.2 and seems like the this bug is still there.

Is that true or am I doing something wrong?

thank you,
Roberto Glez. Rocha

Alexander Gurov
Posts: 205
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 11:33 am

Postby Alexander Gurov » Wed Feb 21, 2007 3:44 pm

Dear rgrocha,

The fix for the problem is not included to Subversive 1.1.0.RC5. It will be available starting from 1.1.0.RC6.
Best regards,

Alexander Gurov

Subversive Team

rgrocha
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:47 am

Postby rgrocha » Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:21 pm

Alexander Gurov wrote:Dear rgrocha,

The fix for the problem is not included to Subversive 1.1.0.RC5. It will be available starting from 1.1.0.RC6.


Thank you!
Roberto Glez. Rocha

channing
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 11:11 am

Postby channing » Thu Feb 22, 2007 11:14 am

Alexander Gurov wrote:Dear rgrocha,

The fix for the problem is not included to Subversive 1.1.0.RC5. It will be available starting from 1.1.0.RC6.


Hi, I was wondering when you plan to release 1.1.0RC6.

Thanks,

Channing


Return to “Polarion Subversive - Eclipse Client for SVN”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests