bug: can't type in Description field

miseryshining
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 8:57 am

bug: can't type in Description field

Postby miseryshining » Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:25 pm

The moment i start typing in the description field all text disappears (if there was any) and it doesn't show anything that i type. I can't change the attributes from the icon bar. This happens both in the 'add new work item' dialog and the 'edit work item view'.

JiriWalek
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 3:05 pm

Re: bug: can't type in Description field

Postby JiriWalek » Thu Sep 14, 2006 4:46 pm

Please, what operating system and browser are you using?
Jiri Walek
jiri.walek@polarion.com
Polarion Software

miseryshining
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 8:57 am

Re: bug: can't type in Description field

Postby miseryshining » Fri Sep 15, 2006 7:55 am

JiriWalek wrote:Please, what operating system and browser are you using?


ah, it's powered by a web browser? i didnt realize that, still new to eclipse and all. I uninstalled the internet explorer 7 beta beast, rebooted and the problem is fixed. Thanks for the pointer, delete this thread if you want.

JiriWalek
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 3:05 pm

Re: bug: can't type in Description field

Postby JiriWalek » Thu Sep 21, 2006 9:29 am

miseryshining wrote:
JiriWalek wrote:Please, what operating system and browser are you using?


ah, it's powered by a web browser? i didnt realize that, still new to eclipse and all. I uninstalled the internet explorer 7 beta beast, rebooted and the problem is fixed. Thanks for the pointer, delete this thread if you want.


Thank you for reporting the problem with IE7, we would try to have it fixed in FT 1.0.
Jiri Walek

jiri.walek@polarion.com

Polarion Software


Return to “FastTrack - Tracking deeply integrated in Eclipse IDE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest