Page 1 of 1

Checking out into an existing directory

Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:47 am
by kit
If I try to checkout into an existing directory, I get a message saying its content will be lost.

Is this a subversive thing or a subversion thing?

In any case, I think it would be a good idea to leave things as they are unless there is a file/subdirectory of the same name as the one that's being checkout.