Role of the user in the polarion project

Description
vinayasheelag

Role of the user in the polarion project

Postby vinayasheelag » Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:54 am

I am new to polarion.I am using demo version of polarion web application v3.0.10.
I am programming in c# using webservices.

I am trying to get the roles of the polarion project.I tried with the following api's.
1.getContextRolesForUser(string user, string location)
2.hasCurrentUserPermission("com.polarion.persistence.object.project.delete", ProjectName);

For "SecurityService.getContextRolesForUser", i am struck with the second parameter.I tried giving Project.uri / Project.ProjectGroupUri/ Project.Location,but still failed.It is giving faultexceptions.

For "SecurityService.hasCurrentUserPermission" for admin it is returning true but for project admin it is returning false.Where as in polarion web application "permission Management->Projects->Permissions to delete" have granted permissions to delete the project for "admin" and "Project admin".

From one the topic in this forum i got the below code.But no success to me as i do not have some of the apis(getDataService,getProjectsService,getContextId ).Is this the restrictions with the demo version of polarion?

securityService = trackerService.getDataService().getSecurityService();
project = workItem.getProject();
var projectsservice = trackerService.getProjectsService();
var dataservice = trackerService.getDataService();
var securityservice = dataservice.getSecurityService();
var project = workItem.getProject();
// or:
var project = projectsservice.getProject("YOUR_PROJECT_ID");

var currentprojectroles = securityservice.getContextRolesForUser(securityservice.getCurrentUser(), project.getContextId());

Anyhelp is highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
Vinayasheela

ALMighty

Re: Role of the user in the polarion project

Postby ALMighty » Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:48 pm

Hello!