Page 1 of 1

Update TestRecord

Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2015 9:15 am
by blackxy
Hey Guys,

I am working at a mobile app and want to update the TestRecord of a TestRun.

I have 3 problems:

1. I can update a TestRecord in a TestRun, but the TestRun overview will not be updated???
Waiting will be reduced, but nothing else will happen.

2. The TestCase of the TestRecord will not be updated.
I n the TestCase will the TestRun/TestRecord be empty, as if it was not updated?????

3. And the last problem, I don’t know how to create the Defect for a failed TestCase.
Which method do I need????
Which parameter do I need?????

If somebody can help me, please.

Greetings

Markus

Re: Update TestRecord

Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:00 am
by blackxy
solved 1. and 2., TestRecord.executedSpecified = true

Re: Update TestRecord

Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:04 pm
by Lukeia212
Hi, I have got exactly the same problem but I can't solve it with your solution, because my test record has not got that variable. Could you explain me better how you have solved the problem?

Thanks a lot

Re: Update TestRecord

Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:34 pm
by Lukeia212
Hi, I have got your same problem but I can't find the variable you mentioned in my test record.
Could you please explain me how did you resolve your issue?

Thanks a lot

Re: Update TestRecord

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 5:42 am
by dianna
Hi,

I know this is a late reply to the question and you might have solved it. But I'm answering this because because might get an useful info from this.

For testing iOS, Android, and FireOS apps, we currently support Appium Java JUnit, Appium Java TestNG, Appium Python, Calabash, Instrumentation (Including JUnit, Espresso, Robotium, and any instrumentation-based tests), UI Automation, UI Automator, and XCTest (Including XCUI and KIF).

Please go through this link https://docs.aws.amazon.com/devicefarm/ ... lcome.html

Re: Update TestRecord

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:09 pm
by carlonsins
dianna wrote:Hi,

I know this is a late reply to the question and you might have solved it. But I'm answering this because because might get an useful info from this.

For testing iOS, Android, and FireOS apps, we currently support Appium Java JUnit, Appium Java TestNG, Appium Python, Calabash, Instrumentation (Including JUnit, Espresso, Robotium, and any instrumentation-based tests), UI Automation, UI Automator, and XCTest (Including XCUI and KIF).

Please go through this link https://docs.aws.amazon.com/devicefarm/ ... lcome.html



Is it only for the apps? Actually, I have some frameworks as well so I wanna know can I check my website and frameworks also (Python Based)

Re: Update TestRecord

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:10 am
by zoraya
Hello, I have got exactly the same problem but I can't solve it with your solution, because my test record has not got that variable. Could you explain me better how you have solved the problem?

Thanks a lot

Re: Update TestRecord

Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 7:28 am
by rahulmathur
Hi, Could you explain in detail how you have solved the problem?
I think my problem is similar with this one.!

Mobile Application Development