Page 1 of 1

Test Runs not available in navigation

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:10 pm
by lsimons
I have a project where I have enabled Test Steps for the Test Case work item by following the steps at http://almdemo.polarion.com/polarion/he ... onfig.html. However, there is no Test Runs item available in the project navigation. Is there an additional procedure required to make Test Runs available?

Re: Test Runs not available in navigation

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:18 pm
by lsimons
Under Portal -> Topics -> Default, I added <topic id="testruns"/> and now it shows up in the navigation, but the "Create" option is disabled.

Do I need to manually create a Test Run work item?

Re: Test Runs not available in navigation

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 12:28 pm
by fbachmann
I get this effect (disabled Create button) when I log in using the wrong licence (ie. anything else than QA or ALM licence). A Requirements licence doesn't allow you to create new Test Runs.

Re: Test Runs not available in navigation

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 12:36 pm
by lsimons
When I click on the settings cog, it says I am using the ALM License in the bottom left.