Change Work Item position in document by script

Description
micdal
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 6:22 am

Change Work Item position in document by script

Postby micdal » Mon Mar 09, 2020 6:30 am

Hi all,

I want to duplicate a Work Item in a document and place it right below his origin.
So far I'm able to duplicate the WI and move it into the document. It's placed at the end of the same chapter the origin WI is in.
But I found no way to move the WI within the document. I found getOutlineNumber() which returns the position in the document but no setOutlineNumber().

Any idea how to achieve my goal?

Regrads,
Michael

Jürgen
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 1:02 pm

Re: Change Work Item position in document by script

Postby Jürgen » Mon Mar 09, 2020 8:24 pm

According to the page
https://almdemo.polarion.com/polarion/sdk/doc/javadoc/com/polarion/alm/ws/client/types/tracker/WorkItem.html
there is a SetOutlineNumber method in the class workitem.

However, I do not know how this may be used.

micdal
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 6:22 am

Re: Change Work Item position in document by script

Postby micdal » Tue Mar 10, 2020 5:58 am

Jürgen,

thanks for your reply.
I found this method in the meanwhile but also do not have any idea how to call it from a Velocity script.

Anybody who could help?

Regards,
Michael

SteffPoint
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 1:06 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Change Work Item position in document by script

Postby SteffPoint » Fri Apr 03, 2020 5:58 am

Hello,

as far as I know, classes without the "I" ("I" standing for Interface) can be only used internally.

That means in Velocity context probably only "IClasses" can be used, such as "IWorkItem", "IModule" and so on.

Please correct me, if I am wrong.


Kind Regards,
Steffen


Return to “Polarion Application Lifecycle Management (ALM)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], luisahr69 and 19 guests